意大利汽酒。Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT

~ Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT ~

ca_ongaresca_millesimatoVino Spumante Millesimato BRUT的故事:

Prosecco是來自意大利東北部的知名意大利有汽白酒,歷史上Prosecco(當時稱為Ribolla),最早見於16世紀初的Trieste(的里雅斯特)。真正以Prosecco之名出現在文獻之中為1593年,當時一位旅遊Veneto的英國人將之形容為一款在整個亞平寧半島上最著名的葡萄酒,往後釀製這款有汽白酒就流行於當時的威尼斯共和國(其領土包括現在整個意大利東北部, 包括Venezia、Treviso、Trieste等地)。

出產自Treviso(特雷素爾)省的Prosecco有汽白酒則以北部Conegliano及Valdobbiadene這兩個位於阿爾卑斯山脈下的地區最為有名及傳統,更是Prosecco當中唯一兩個可以升格為DOCG的產區 (另一個為Asolo-Colli Asolani),亦因此可冠上Prosecco Superiore (頂級Prosecco)的美譽。

Prosecco本身亦是釀製這款有汽白酒的主要葡萄,法定要求須超過85%。但由於葡萄名稱並不能註冊成專利,因此為保留聲望及傳統歷史名字,意大利政府把葡萄Prosecco改名為Glera,而Prosecco就成為這款有汽葡萄酒名稱,重新命名後在2008-2009年正式成為DOC及DOCG級別酒款 (詳見: Prosecco Superiore Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG)。

一般大多數有汽白酒都不會標明釀製年份,因為他們會混合不同年份收成的葡萄來釀製,但是某些酒莊會因某年葡萄的良好收成,從而特意標明是用該個年份的葡萄來釀製而成的好酒,以確保及突出良好的品質,同時會在樽內陳年至少30個月,以提升香氣及平衡酒體,這就是意大利文「Millesimato」的意思。而因為Prosecco DOCG有出產數量的限制,因而產量多出來的就直接稱之為「Vino Spumante」(有汽白酒)。

此款帶有些少甜味及強烈香氣的華麗有汽白酒,在法例亦會按含糖量分為4級,並可以在酒瓶上的標籤分別出來:Brut (含糖量0-12g/l)、Extra Dry (含糖量12-17g/l)、Dry (含糖量17-32g/l)及Demi-Seco (含糖量32-50g/l)。

Grapes (葡萄):
– Glera

Production Area (產區):
– Marca Trevigiana (特雷素維北部山丘)

Vinification (釀造) :
從特雷素爾北部山丘以人手採摘下來的Glera葡萄, 會立即放進小型不鏽綱缸內進行低溫控制的自然發酵,並自然產生汽泡。

Alcohol (酒精度): 11.00%

Serving Temperature (品嚐溫度) :  攝氏8-10°C。

Tasting Note (品味摘要):
– Colour (顏色) :  明亮的稻草黃色
– Perfume (氣味) : 精緻的果香味,花束的香氣,獨特而優雅
– Palate (口感) : 乾淨利落,很軟,良好的平衡及濃郁度
– Foaming (汽泡): 豐富而細膩,具連續性

Accompaniments (建議配搭) :
這是極好的開胃酒,強烈建議跟水果製成的美味甜點和蛋糕一起享用,而那些從烤箱新鮮出爐的糕點亦特別適合。
跟以魚肉製成的「第一道菜」(麵食, 湯品及炖飯)也是極佳配合。(在品嚐前請把此酒放在冰箱4-5個小時)

 

Suggested Retail Price (建議零售價錢): HKD 200/瓶

有關訂購, 送貨服務及條款, 請閱此

Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT

~ Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT ~

ca_ongaresca_millesimatoStory of Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT:

Italian sparkling white wine originated from North-East region of Italy.  Prosecco (named “Ribolla” in history before), was first found really written on book in early 16th century in Trieste. But with this name that really appeared in history was in 1593 when a British man described it as “the famous wine of Apennine Peninsula” during his travel to Veneto, then the making of this sparkling white wine became popular in the Republic of Venice (while their territory was the whole Northern-East part of Italy nowadays, included the famous city like Venice, Treviso & Trieste etc.).

Prosecco sparkling white wine that originated from Treviso, will be counted as most famous and traditional if they are coming from Congeliano & Valdobbiadene. The Prosecco which produced by these two Alps’ foothill villages can be upgraded to DOCG with the name “Prosecco Superiore”. The other one and the last is from Asolo-Colli Asolani.

Prosecco is also the name of the grape for making Prosecco, while it must exceed at least 85%. But because grape name can’t be registered as patent, therefore, in order to keep the traditional reputation, Italian Government changed name of grape from Prosecco to Glera. So Prosecco is now became the name of this specific wine, which officially turned into DOC & DOCG wine since year 2008 – 2009. (For more information, please read: Prosecco Superiore Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG)

Sparkling wines are generally produced with grapes harvested in different years. That’s the wine producers will not mention the vintage in their labels. But if there was a great year of harvesting, wine makers want to highlight the exclusively a specific vintage, so they will mark it on the label. And it will keep in the bottle at least 30 months to increase the aroma and balance body. In Italy, this sparkling wine we called “Millesimato”.

This sparkling white wine is classified by regulation into 4 scales based on the containing of sugar, which we can also distinguish by the label on the bottle: Brut (contains sugar 0 – 12g/l), Extra Dry (contains sugar 12 – 17g/l), Dry (contains sugar 17-32g/l) & Demi-Seco (contains sugar 31 – 50g/l).

Grapes:
– Glera

Production Area:
– Marca Trevigiana

Vinification :
After harvesting the Glera, it will immediately put into the small autoclaves with low temperature.

Alcohol: 11.00%

Serving Temperature : 8-10°C

Tasting Note:
– Colour : Straw yellow, bright, brilliant.
– Perfume : Finely fruity, delicate bouquet, distinctive and very elegant.
– Palate : Clear, very soft, rightly balanced. Moderate bodied.
– Foaming: Abundant, evanescent, fine and continuous.

Accompaniments :
It is excellent as an aperitif. Especially suited to accompany fine desserts and cakes made with fruits. Great combination with the pastry from oven. Ideal first courses based on fish. (Please put it into refrigerator 4-5 hours before serving.)

Suggested Retail Price:
HKD 200/BT

To Purchase, delivery and terms, please check HERE.