意大利汽酒。Prosecco Superiore Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG

~ PROSECCO SUPERIORE DOCG ~

ca_ongaresca_DOCGProsecco Superiore Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG的故事:

意大利文「SUPERIORE」意指「頂級」,因此Prosecco Superiore可以說成這種有汽白酒的最高級版本。

Prosecco有汽白酒盛產於意大利東北部,當中以Veneto大區東北部的Conegliano及Valdobbiadene兩條小村附近的葡萄園最為有名,當地的出品會稱為「Prosecco Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG」; 在Valdobbiadene西南方的Asolo地區出產的就是「Colli Asolani-Prosecco DOCG」。唯有以上兩個產區的出品,方可從Prosecco DOC中升格成Prosecco Superiore DOCG特級產區; 另外值得一提的是出產自Valdobbiadene東南不遠的特定區域出產,則可加上「Superiore di Cartizze」及「Riva」(指定產區「Cru」的一種,下面有更詳細解說)。

全因這些地區獨特而險要的山勢才可以種植出與別不同的Glera葡萄,最好的東西往往得來不易,這亦正是給當地人克服天然環境而製作出優質Prosecco的特別嘉許,因此每款Prosecco Superiore都是獨一無二的上級好酒。

DOCG級別的Prosecco Superiore一如普通DOC級的Prosecco,亦會按含糖量分為Brut、Extra Dry及Dry。

*** 有關Superiore di Cartizze及Rive產區:這個位於Valdobbiadene東南不遠Sant Pietro di Barbozza、Santo Stefano及Saccol之間的小區域當中存在以「Riva」命名的更仔細分級。方言「Riva」一字可解作「陡峭山坡上的葡萄園」,因只由單一村落或社區收成的Glera葡萄釀製,又必須以人手採摘的Glera葡萄釀成,加之每塊田園的產量限制在13公斤/公頃以下,所以帶有更強烈的多樣性及地域性。而Riva跟Cartizza出品最不一樣的是:Riva一定是Brut,含糖量0-12g/l,而Cartizza最多甚至是32g/l的Dry Prosecco。

更多有關Prosecco的故事,請看: Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT

Grapes (葡萄):
– Glera

Production Area (產區):
– Conegliano及Valdobbiadene的山丘地區

Vinification (釀造) :
採摘下來的Glera葡萄,會在存在山丘上小型不銹鋼桶內,以意大利傳統的有汽酒釀造方式「Charmat方法」,在低溫下自然發酵並產生汽泡。

Alcohol (酒精度): 11.00%

Serving Temperature (品嚐溫度) : 攝氏8-10度。

Tasting Note (品味摘要):
– Colour (顏色) :  淺黃色,明亮,絢麗。
– Perfume (氣味) : 豐富的果香,精細圓潤的花香味。
– Palate (口感) : 精新,令人舒服的柔軟度而不失平衡。
– Foaming (汽泡): 豐富而細膩,精美並具連續性。

Accompaniments (建議配搭) :
這是極好的餐前開胃酒,特別建議配搭精緻的甜點及蛋糕,亦跟多種奶酪有完美的結合。
另外跟魚肉亦有上佳的配合。((在品嚐前請把此酒放在冰箱4-5個小時)

 

Suggested Retail Price (建議零售價錢): HKD 260/瓶

有關訂購, 送貨服務及條款, 請閱此

Prosecco Superiore Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG

~ PROSECCO SUPERIORE DOCG ~

ca_ongaresca_DOCGStory of Prosecco Superiore Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG:

Italian word 「SUPERIORE」means「SUPREME」, Prosecco Superiore can be said as the most top version of sparkling white wine.

In tradition, Prosecco is produced in Northern-East region of Italy. Under the Prosecco DOC system, there are 2 producing areas in Veneto can be upgraded to the premium level Prosecco Superiore DOCG: Two small villages Conegliano & Valdobbiadene which can provide “Conegliano Valdobbiadene DOCG”; the “Colli Asolani-Prosecco DOCG” that produced in Asolo area in the south-west zone of Valdobbiadene. And the wines originated from south-east zone of Valdobbiadene,they can be named as “Superiore di Cartrzze”&“Riva” (a kind of special grapes growth area term “Cru”, with detail descriptions below).

Therefore we can say, all because the specific dangerously steep mountain shape of these areas that can plant out this extraordinary Glera grapes. Always good things don’t come easy. For the highest quality Prosecco that made out is what exactly the prize for people there after their overcome of the nature.

Prosecco Superiore DOCG is also classified into Brut, Extra Dry & Dry according to its sugar contents, which is as same as the DOC system.

*** Superiore di Cartizze & Rive : It is located not far from Valdobbiadene, situated in between small zone areas of Sant Pietro di Barbozza, Santo Stefano & Saccol, which exists with naming “Riva” for more details classification. Word of dialect “Riva” can recognize as “grape-yards on cliffy slope”. In addition, wine need to make out with the Glera harvested from specific single village or social community and must be collected by hands. The productivity of each grape-yard is limited to below 13kg/hectare. Therefore, Riva carries with more strong multiplicity and regional character. What it differs to wine from Cartizza is: Riva must be Brut, sugar contains 0 – 12g/l, while Cartizza maximum can be even to 32g/l as Dry Prosecco.

For more story of Prosseco, please read: Vino Spumante Millesimato BRUT

Grapes:
– Glera

Production Area:
– Hills of Conegliano & Valdobbiadene.

Vinification :
After harvesting the Glera, it will immediately put into the small autoclaves with low temperature. Using the Italian traditional Charmat process for natural fermentation, to generate the natural gas inside the wine.

Alcohol: 11.00%

Serving Temperature : 8-10°C

Tasting Note:
– Colour : Pale yellow, bright, brilliant.
– Perfume : Fruity, Bouquet.
– Palate : Clear, with a pleasant softness, balanced.
– Foaming: Abundant, evanescent, fine and continuous.

Accompaniments :
It is excellent as an aperitif. particularly suitable to accompany delicate desserts and cakes.
Great combination with cheese. It is also good to serve with fish. (Please put it into refrigerator 4-5 hours before serving.)

 

Suggested Retail Price:
HKD 260/BT

To Purchase, delivery and terms, please check HERE.